The snow has arrived

On the way home after a Slippery get-together it was snowing. My fist thought was – my cycle tomorrow, I hope it doesn’t lie. But I can’t complain the weather has been mild and wet.

08jan

My thoughts took me to the following that I scribbled a couple of months ago. It is not yet finished.

Morning cycle

I am lost in the light of the morning
The temperature hasn’t yet risen above the horizon
Though following the sun
It stays lean, keeping low
As if not to be noticed

The bold wind whips across the fields
It whispers a muffled tinnitus
My keen cadence is warming me from the inside
At the brow of the first hill
I squint in the fullness of the sun

I imagine my breath
The droplets
A rainbow
And without notice
I am lost in the light of the morning

Leave a Reply

