Reply to untitled

The sun may have dimmed me but your still glad I’m there
the flicker on the gadget, the sign for the door and showing your kettles heating.

Modest and unassuming you would miss me if I was gone.
how would you work rest and play without me there.

When the sun dances over the western horizon I will still be here
I will be helping you get home, get dinner and watch your TV

As you wind down and get ready for bed I still work
I light the way, provide a reassuring glow and keep the bogey men at bay.

One thought on “Reply to untitled”

  1. Wonderful. Thank you for the reply. There is always more than one story. We should discuss at our next Slippry along with Gary’s Event Horizon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

